New Year, More Posts

Welcome to the year 2018. And with the arrival of the new year, I’m announcing a change to my review publishing schedule.

When I started this blog, I wanted to keep it to a steady schedule. I knew that I read on average around 2-3 new books per week, so I decided on a publishing schedule of two per week: Sunday and Wednesday. Further, just in case some unanticipated event prevented me from reading as quickly as planned, I also built up a small buffer of pre-written reviews before I began publishing them.

As it turns out, however, the number of books I read trends closer towards the 3 side than the 2; and thus, over time, my buffer has grown into what could more accurately be described as a backlog. Therefore, in celebration of the new year, I’m increasing my posting schedule to publish reviews on Fridays as well.

I don’t expect this to be a permanent change; it’s just until I’ve caught up with the reviews I’ve already written. For reference, as I write this, I’m currently in the process of reading Wild Cards: Mississippi Roll; so once my published reviews reach that point, I’ll reassess if my buffer has shrunk back down to a more reasonable size and, if so, resume my old publishing schedule.

In the meantime, enjoy 50% more book reviews from me per week. Happy new year.

Leave a comment